Publishers and Web Admins can publish pages whenever they choose without having to follow a workflow. While it is recommended that all users follow a workflow, especially for new content, there will be times when it’s necessary to publish content directly without another person reviewing the page as a workflow.

To publish directly, select the item(s) that need to go live by clicking the check box next to each one. Hold down the shift key to make multiple selections, if working with Author workflows.

Once selected, click the globe icon in the menu area. This will publish the item. To unpublish an item, select it and choose the globe icon with a small “x.”

Pages that contain images or other assets can also be published.

If an asset has not been published before, Ensemble will usually verify that you want to publish it along with the page.

You can click the all assets box or each individual asset (if applicable) and click the Publish button to make the assets live.

After waiting a few moments, a small confirmation box that reads "The page has been published" will appear. Check your live site to ensure the page and assets have published.

Publishing operates as a queue. Your requests get processed after any other pending requests. Although it usually takes only seconds to publish a page, it may take much longer. If you've waited more than 12 minutes, it would be nice to let us know with a web ticket. We don't respond to tickets during outages but it still helps to know about your quality of service.

We also offer a manual recursive publish. Each website is eligible to file a ticket and request to have everything published once per site. This may aid in helping to get your site ready to launch or may be appropriate after a restore. Note that this will publish draft content, unreviewed changes, and pages that act as references for other pages. You'll need to carefully review your site to make sure that the necessary pages are unpublished.

Related icons

Publish
Admins and publishers can click this icon to push content to their live site.
Unpublish
Unpublish a page to remove it from a live site.